Sunday, Sept. 2: Ancient Faith Today Looks at "Evangelical Orthodox" Legacy


On Sunday, September 2, the live, call-in radio program of Ancient Faith Radio featured the theme, "Back to the Future: A Reflection on the Past and Future Legacy of the 'Evangelical Orthodox' in Canonical Orthodoxy."

The guest was the V. Rev. Jon Braun, ex-Campus Crusade for Christ Regional Director and former leader of the Evangelical Orthodox Church. Fr. Peter Gillquist of blessed memory was originally scheduled to be interviewed on this program as well. As a tribute to his life and legacy, Conciliar Press has made Fr. Peter's booklet Finishing the Race available as a free download.

The call-in number for Ancient Faith Today is: 1-855-AFRADIO (1-855-237-2346), and it streams live at 5:00 pm Pacific, 7:00 pm Central, and 8:00 pm Eastern every other Sunday.

Listen to the complete podcast with Fr. Jon.